Customer Testimonials - Leed Autos

We are a family run, independent used car dealership based in Ashford, Kent. We pride ourselves in providing the very best buying experience. Please take a look below at our reviews from previous customers and feel free to get in touch if you have any questions.

Miss Hardaker – October 2019

Amazing service

I was extremely happy with the experience I had whilst buying my car at Leed Autos! Very helpful and very good quality of service! I would return

Mr Whateley – September 2019

Great experience!

Great experience! Saw the car advertised locally so popped round to have a close look. Right from the start Damian was really helpful, but without any sales pitch. Just explaining the car and it’s good and bad bits with plenty of time to inspect and test drive. We decided to go for it, again Damian was really helpful got us through the paperwork super-fast and advised us on what else needed doing ready to drive away a few days later. Picking the car up was a breeze, he had washed her again (not that she was dirty when we viewed by any measure) and she was spotless. Remainder of the paperwork finished and away we went. It felt like a really personal service! Cannot fault the vehicle or the experience and we will be stopping by to see Damian as soon as we’re ready to change our second car.

Mr Cavanagh – September 2019

Amazing service
Got to be the best car of its age in its class with a first-class service from Damian. Car was delivered to our home address on the same day! Will definitely be using again in the future!

Mr McDonald – July 2019

PURCHASE OF A TOYOTA AYGO
I would like to say what an outstanding dealer. From start to finish, it was a pleasure doing business. Great car, with full service history and top-quality condition. Thank You. Highly Recommended.

Mr Isherwood – June 2019

I rang Damian with little notice and…

I rang Damian with little notice and when I arrived 35mins later he was totally prepared, having got the car presentable and ready for me to inspect. He is both knowledgeable and professional and a credit to his business. Damian gave some excellent advice and insights into the vehicle and I was left feeling well looked after and confident that I had not only chosen the right vehicle but also the perfect business from which to purchase it from. Thank you Damian for your understanding and patience. 5 Stars.

Mr Brisley – May 2019

First Class Service

First class service – This is the second car I have purchased through Leed Autos, the service, quality and attention to detail were once again exceptional. Thoroughly recommend to anyone

Mr Clark – May 2019

Highly Recommend
Turned up without an appointment and was seen to straight away. Took the car for a test drive and decided to buy it! Was really impressed with Damian’s help and knowledge and the whole process was seamless. Would Highly recommend! - Josh

Mrs Cooper – May 2019

A Very happy customer
Damian provided an excellent service and made the whole process so easy; he went above and beyond when sourcing a car for me.
I had what I thought to be a small budget and he managed to get a gem with a few added extras which was lovely.
I would absolutely recommend Leed Autos and won’t be getting a car from anywhere else in the future. Thank you so much.

Mr Townsend – May 2019

Pukka Service
Honest, helpful, friendly and welcoming. High standards with a very conscious awareness to customer needs. All products are top quality and very good value. Will be going back.

Miss Jennings – May 2019

Fantastic service, thank you.

Mr Bampton – May 2019

Professional and Honest Service
Placing this review on behalf of my father who purchased a Ford Fiesta in white from Leed Autos, he commented that he had worked in the motor trade himself and found Damian very knowledgeable regarding the product, extremely professional and honest and also facilitated the fitting of parking sensors to the vehicle, thanks for great service will definitely recommend you.

Mrs Fleming – April 2019

Damien has provided an excellent…

Damien has provided an excellent purchasing experience. Very friendly, honest and approachable with none of the hard sell nonsense you get with the big car sales establishments. He lets his cars do all the talking and will definitely be returning for any future car purchase. The car is everything we wanted for our daughter. Thank you Damien.

Mr Gurr – March 2019

Excellent service all round

Excellent service all round. Pressure free environment, straight forward process with buying a new car from Damian. Highly recommend!

Mr Waddup – March 2019

Excellent service from start to finish

Excellent service from start to finish. Damien registered the car, received an email from DVLA with all details before we collected the car. Not pushy in any way. Car was spotless when we collected it and fuelled to get us home. He even collected us from the train station. Would definitely recommend and use again.

Mrs Pallister – March 2019

Great service

Great service and Damian is so helpful in all aspects, took care of everything which meant a lot to me, took care and time to find the perfect car. Outstanding highly recommend.

Mrs Wellard – February 2019

Amazing service

Amazing service, I couldn’t be happier with the car and it’s in the most impeccable condition! Super happy, recommend to anyone

Miss Beattie – February 2019

After only giving Damian a week

After only giving Damian a week, he found me an amazing car in the price range I had asked for. Extremely friendly and family run business. Would highly recommend

Mr Wellard – January 2019

Highly recommend Damian

Highly recommend Damian, great guy and makes sure he finds exactly what you are looking for. Was extremely helpful and kept in contact with us as to progress he was making. I could not be happier with the car he was able to find me.

Mr Fairweather – January 2019

Good quality cars and easy process…

I got a great car. All other cars great quality. Service was good and easy to use. All process went easy and well. No hassle purchase. Definitely recommend.

Mrs Powell – January 2019

Customer service excellent.

Customer service excellent, no pushy salesmen, will be using again in the future and my car, I love it .

Mr Pitt – December 2018

Highly recommended…

I bought a car from Damian about a month ago and I couldn’t recommend him enough. Great guy, down to earth and willing to go the extra mile! Really happy with my new car, will use again in the future.

Mr Walters – December 2018

Great customer service and no hard sell…

Great customer service and no hard sell tactics!!! Very happy with my new GTi and would recommend to others for sure!!!

Mrs Smith – December 2018

If you are reading the reviews hoping…

If you are reading the reviews hoping to have finally found a reliable car dealer, I think you are in luck! We have visited a few dealerships looking for our new car and met a few pressure sellers that left us with the feeling of distrust, so when we found Leed Autos and met Damien it was nice to be left to make a decision with no pressure. We love the car and got a fair deal so don’t hesitate in making the call and good luck.

Mr Daynes – December 2018

Leed Autos, simply brilliant!

Damian is a great guy who clearly unlike other dealers cares about his clients, knowledgeable, extremely helpful, even taxing and completing change of ownership on line whilst I was there. The car I purchased although 3 years old was presented the way a car should be, very clean in and out, all the books and documents in a pack, enough fuel to get me 150 miles home, in fact better presented than all main dealers I have previously had dealings with. Brilliant, if you want a car and Damian doesn’t have it I am sure he can source exactly what you need. Give this guy an opportunity, you will not be disappointed. Thank you Damian, although I now have no money, I have a great car!

Mrs Halsey – November 2018

I have recently purchased a car from…

I have recently purchased a car from Damian at Leed Autos, and found him to be very honest and helpful in the process of buying the car. I highly recommend Leed Autos.

Mr Bailey – November 2018

Great Service

Never had better service, friendly too.

I would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Mr Tuckerman – October 2018

Genuine Honest Professional Service

Like most people the process of buying a new car fills me with dread, with the constant fear lurking in the background that you are just one step away from being conned. Well I have to say that the service we received from Damien was the best I have ever had from a dealer, no pressure, no tricks and genuine honesty. The vehicle was presented in excellent condition and we are very happy with it and I have no hesitation in recommending him to anybody.

Mrs Squires – October 2018

Very professional

Very professional, pleasure to deal with.

Mr Dredge – October 2018

Very happy customers!

It's lovely to own a new car but we've always found buying a used one a daunting process. We were therefore so lucky to have come across Damian! He not only had just the right car for us, but he also prepared it beautifully and had it fully serviced in his own workshop before we collected it. We will certainly be buying our next car from Leed Autos!

Brad T – September 2018

Top notch dealer

Damian at Leeds Autos has been fantastic. He looks after the cars as if they’re his own and only advertises once he’d be happy to drive them himself. He prepares the cars to a fantastic standard and prices very reasonably. We are incredibly happy with the professional service we received and absolutely love our new car. We will definitely come back in the future, as Damian really cares about cars and satisfying his customers. Thanks a million, from Brad & Kate (Range Rover Evoque).

J Smith – September 2018

Amazing, 100% recommend!

Damian was fast responding and helped to source a car within the budget and time limit given. He not only recommended several potential options after completing in depth checks, but also researched cars that I liked and gave advice on further steps for my enquiries. Would 100% recommend to anybody looking for a new car!

Miss Clarke – September 2018

Leed autos sourced the exact car

Leed autos sourced the exact car, colour and variant we were looking for and we are so pleased with the car and the service provided by Damian.

Mr Parent – September 2018

This garage is great

I was treated very well and I bought a superb car. The owner Damian treats you very well.

Mr Wiseman – September 2018

Personal and very helpful service

Personal and very helpful service. Pleasure to buy from.

Mrs Jennings – September 2018

A wonderful company

My car had irrevocably broken down and this wonderful company worked all day to find me the car I needed. I would not hesitate to go to them again.

Ms Bragger – August 2018

Brilliant customer service

We left with a lovely new family car that we feel confident with. The additional support and knowledge that was shown will ensure we recommended you in the future. Thank you again!

Mr Paine - August 2018

Fantastic, friendly, honest service

Damian provided us with a first class car buying experience. Fabulously prepared vehicle, all the little details covered by his PDI process and with none of that main dealer style hard sell. When time came for the car collection day everything was ready and waiting as promised with final documentation updates through DVLA being completed in a blink. A refreshingly simple car purchase, highly recommended.

Mr Mhaske – June 2018

Very good experience with Leed Autos! I just bought Audi A4 2k7 model. Damian was excellent throughout the process of buying the car and kindly offer if any assistance may need post buying the car as well. Best luck to Leed Auto.

Mr Lucas – June 2018

Great service, Damian is very helpful. Great little car

Miss Strevens – June 2018

The service from Leed Autos was fantastic. We were able to view straight away and Damian was very flexible with times. Everything was sorted for the next evening when I was going to collect the car, even the tax. I would 100% recommend to anybody to go with Leed Autos. Thank you for a lovely little car!

Mrs King – June 2018

Great service, lovely man, car is amazing.

Mr Jones – May 2018

I bought an Audi A5 from these guys. Delivered in amazing condition with full health check and service prior to delivery. Damian delivered the Audi and helped us get on the road, really nice honest bloke who wanted to see his customer happy. I highly recommend LEED AUTOS who make sure you are totally happy with your car and even help with setting up all relevant paperwork to get you on the road. Proper customer care. Thank you

Mr Swain – May 2018

Great friendly service. All of this in a timely manner keeping me up to date at every step of the process. Will use again.

Mr O’Connor – April 2018

I felt the whole process was very smooth and professional and I was explained to throughout what was happening and what will happen next. I would use Leed Autos again and would highly recommend them.

Mr Waye – April 2018

Excellent customer service, Damian is very knowledgeable in all areas, really happy with my purchase and would highly recommend.

Mr Douglas – March 2018

Very easy transaction and first class

Mrs Pickering – March 2018

Genuine dealer. Very professional and would highly recommend to anyone.

J Manning – February 2018

Excellent and friendly service . Would definitely recommend going to see Damien to friends and family for their next car

Mr Lockett - February 2018

Good people to deal with no hassle or pressure to buy and purchase and arrangements to collect car was straight forward. Decent price for a high spec vehicle.

Mr Hughes - February 2018

Great service - honest, polite and friendly with absolutely no hard sell. Have already recommended to friends / family and will continue to do so.

Mr Knight - February 2018

What can I say...the service you get from Damian is superb. Honest, reliable, not pushy in the slightest are not words often spoken about in the used car market, but this guy is all of the above & more besides. Not an easy purchase from 400 miles away, would I do it again? In a heartbeat without a second thought, give him a call, it’s worth it. #old school trustworthy & courteous...thanks fella!

Mr Holvey - January 2018

I travelled from South Wales to purchase a Mercedes from Leed Autos, the service off Damian from my first phone call (and there was many) to the conclusion of the deal was absolutely 1st class, I would not hesitate to recommend and use again, the car was an absolute dream to drive home, I'm very happy thank you!

Miss J Hay - January 2018

Fantastic little dealer! Friendly, helpful and took away all of the hassle. Would highly recommend for high quality vehicles at competitive prices! I love my new car and it's been so well looked after prior to the sale. Thank you :)

Miss Pope - January 2018

Really nice genuine man whose selection of cars were in such nice condition. I went to see a specific car and bought it but I noticed all the cars on site were in excellent condition. The process was seamless! 100% would buy from again.

Mr Mullany - January 2018

Decent place. Don't feel like you're being ripped off.

Miss Raine - December 2017

Excellent customer service with a very professional and friendly approach. No hard sell or pressure to purchase. I would highly recommend Leed Autos to friends and family.

Mr Graham - December 2017

I highly recommend Leed Autos after buying my new car. Trustworthy and very helpful, amazing car and at a great price will be returning in the future.

Mr Ockenden - November 2017

Damian was a pleasure to do business with.

Mr Bull - November 2017

I was very happy with my transaction there was no hard sell the whole transaction was relaxed and found Leed Autos to be accommodating helpful and very informative. The car was exactly as described. would buy here any day.

Mr Watts - November 2017

Damion couldn’t have been more helpful and the car we test drove was exactly what we were looking for. We would recommend Leed Autos to our friends and family Damion is a real genuine guy who runs a great business. You can trust this company

Mr Gallagher - November 2017

Great friendly service. Found me the exact car I was after plus gave me a top trade in valuation on my old car. All of this in a timely manner keeping me up to date at every step of the process.

Miss Baldwin - October 2017

Fantastic service from start to finish. Damian was extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend. Car was prepared to showroom standard and was in excellent condition. Very pleased.

Mr Newington - September 2017

Having had several less than satisfactory encounters with main dealers it was a pleasure to deal with someone who made a fair part exchange offer first off and made the purchase and transfer of vehicles as near to a pleasure as parting with large sums of money can ever get. When picking up the new car I was expecting the usual dribble of fuel in the tank but no, almost half full so no panic to find nearest petrol station. Ample test drive, several views and no high pressure selling. Thoroughly recommended

Mr Aimes - October 2017

An excellent guy to deal with superb personal service, the car was in A1 condition as advertised, no hard sell or pressurised dealings a good part exchange price for my vehicle, all in all a pleasure to deal with such a straight and honest dealer I will certainly recommend Damian to my friends and colleagues and would not hesitate to use Leed Autos again myself for my next purchase, well done Damian and many thanks. Les. Aimes.

Mr Scott - September 2017

Great service with no hard sell. Thank you, will recommend to others.

Mrs Smith - August 2017

Great service, thank you

Mrs Pantaney - August 2017

Honest and reliable family run business which gives exceptional service. Will definitely recommend to family and friends. Love my car - thank you.

Mr Graham - July 2017

Excellent service. I viewed the car and went away to think. Had a test drive and bought it. Superb prices and the car was even serviced and had various stuff replaced to new before sale. Couldn't recommend anyone better!


Mr Masters - July 2017

Can't recommend this business enough helped me a great deal to get the car I really wanted

Mrs Niada - Ford Fiesta - July 2017

I contacted a few dealers for their best prices when looking for a replacement for my 17 yr old car. Only 2 replied - one car was sold, and the other dealer was Damian from Leed Autos. I owe the others thanks for their ignorance - I ended up getting the best car available! Damian was very helpful and answered all messages promptly, and when I got the train over to see the car, he picked me up from the station. I got a great car for a great deal, and had a very enjoyable drive home on the longest possible route! I would not hesitate to recommend him to friends.

Mr McCarter - VW Transporter - June 2017

Extremely professional service, a pleasure to deal with!

Mrs Brown - Honda Jazz - May 2017

Great place, excellent car

Mr Hopkins - Ford S-Max - April 2017

A Really helpful and painless experience was had, after my last car was written off l was dreading the hunt for a new one. I came across the car on the internet & the whole process from start to finish was so easy. I highly recommend giving them a try if you want a great value car with great and friendly service.

Mrs Dryland - Volvo S40 - April 2017

Lovely, friendly family run business. Very honest and extremely helpful. Would recommend to friends and family and would definitely use again. Thank you!

Mr Graham - Audi A3 April 2017

Brilliant dealer, welcoming, friendly and very honest. The car I purchased is superb and well looked after at a great price; would recommend to anyone looking for a a descent car.

Mr Cross - Toyota Aygo:

Good to deal with a private family business. Damian is very professional and fair. We may well be back...

Mrs Berwick - Audi A1

Exceptional service , helpful not pushy , very pleased with my new car ! Would thoroughly recommend !!

Mrs Durrant - Nissan juke

Good, friendly and trustworthy service. Love my new Juke, was exactly what I was looking for and right on my doorstep! Thank you Damian for your honesty and for providing a lovely reliable car for my family

Mrs Barford - Honda CR-V

Very pleased with the service they provided. Thank you.

Mr Bampton - VW Polo

Exceptional service from Damian at Leed Auto's, efficient and reasonably priced for a quality vehicle, nothing too much trouble,
Thank you

Mrs Clark - Audi A1

Exceptional, personal service, excellent sourcing which I believe was very time consuming but Damian didn't give up and I finally was presented with my beautiful Audi at the price I wanted, what more could anybody ask for. Highly recommended for professionalism and trustworthiness. Thank you....I love my car

Mr Morland - Audi A4 Avant

Very happy with our new family car, friendly and trustworthy will definitely be coming back for our second car.
Thanks again